- Our Legal Team
- Practice Areas
- Free Resources
- Case Results
- Contact Us
Do you know what your car insurance covers in detail? Many people don’t – until they’re in an accident.
If you were not at fault, you may start by filing a claim with the other driver’s insurance. But all policies have limits to what they will pay, and in Tennessee, the minimum requirement for car insurance is $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person and $15,000 in property damage liability.
If your injuries were serious and required lengthy treatment, you could easily exceed the $25,000 limit if the person who hit you only had the minimum insurance.
Does this mean that you’re out of options? Not necessarily.
What you need is the assistance of an experienced underinsured motorist attorney, who can help you identify other potentially liable parties and make further claims. This process can take some time, and state law limits how long you have to file a lawsuit, so if you’ve suffered an injury from an underinsured motorist, you should seek legal advice right away.
Ali Awad, the founder and managing attorney at The CEO Lawyer Personal Injury Law Firm, knows the ins and outs of auto insurance and underinsured motorist accidents. Also called “The CEO Lawyer,” Mr. Awad transformed a new law practice into an 8-figure firm in just three short years.
That same firm was later voted the fastest-growing law firm in the United States, besting 499 others in 2021. When he’s not in the courtroom or negotiating with insurance companies, The CEO Lawyer also finds time to share down-to-earth legal advice with more than a million followers on social media.
If you or a loved one have suffered injuries due to an underinsured motorist, you may be in pain, unable to work, and wondering how to pay the balance. There’s no time to lose – call Ali Awad for a free, no-obligation consultation of your case.
The CEO lawyer and his team work on a contingency basis – so they won’t get paid unless and until you do. There is no risk in calling (423) 777-8888 to talk about your case, and we may be able to find additional options for seeking compensation.
Now let’s look at some of the ways car accident victims can get their damages covered and frequently asked questions about these situations:
We’ve met a lot of people who found themselves asking this question about an insurance company. When you buy insurance, it’s easy to assume that all your costs will be taken care of, except maybe for a small deductible.
So many car accident victims start the claims process thinking that everything will be covered. There are several issues here:
Collecting the policy limit is the best-case scenario for receiving compensation from the at-fault driver’s insurance carrier. Fortunately, in many cases, this is not the only option for receiving compensation. There are several other possible options that your lawyer will explore with you:
In the state of Tennessee, this coverage is not required, but it’s certainly a good idea to purchase it. Unfortunately, we have met clients who assumed they had this coverage, only to learn they didn’t in the aftermath of an accident with an underinsured driver.
Now might be a good time to check your policy and see exactly what’s covered.
Your options remain the same. Both uninsured motorist and MedPay supplements will cover you even if you weren’t in a car at the time of the accident.
You’ll also be covered if your accident involved public transportation – for example, if you were riding on a bus when it crashed. You can also sue the driver who hit you if they have enough assets.
Additionally, your attorney will consider if other third parties may be liable.
All insurance companies go to a lot of trouble to avoid paying claims – both to their customers and to outside parties who make claims on their customers’ policies. There are numerous reasons why an insurance company might say they don’t have to pay your claim.
In many of these situations, the insurer may be incorrect in their assertion that your claim isn’t covered – but it’s hard to prove this on your own. You need an experienced expert in Tennessee car accident laws and insurance.
If your insurance company has denied your claim for underinsured motorist coverage or MedPay coverage, call a Tennessee car accident lawyer immediately so they can help you fight the insurance company.
Insurance companies generally require you to give them “timely notice” of a claim. Some companies may have more specific time frames, but it’s generally a good idea to at least notify the company of the accident within a few days or at least weeks of the accident.
Of course, most people start with the at-fault driver’s insurance and may not realize there isn’t enough coverage for all their damages until a few weeks or months later. For that reason, we recommend letting your insurance carrier know of your accident right away, even if you weren’t at fault.
If you want to sue the other driver or another party directly, Tennessee has a one-year statute of limitations starting the day of the accident.
Ali Awad, the CEO Lawyer, is a skilled negotiator who can help you seek compensation from all potentially liable parties after an accident. With more than twenty years of experience, the CEO Lawyer Personal Injury Firm’s attorneys have a long and successful track record of over 99%.
If you have questions or concerns about your accident situation, call the CEO Lawyer and his team now at (423) 777-8888 for a no-obligation consultation.
Tell Us More About Your Injury Below So That We Can Get You The Most Money
After a personal injury, you're bound to have legal questions. The CEO Lawyer Ali Awad can provide you with answers to these questions, just as he's given answers to his millions of curious social media followers. Take a look at some of the most common personal injury law questions for general information, and then reach out to one of our seasoned attorneys for specific guidance on your case!
To quickly resolve matters following an accident, insurance companies will offer you less than you deserve in compensation for your injuries. Many victims feel pressured to accept these offers as the bills begin to pile up, but that is rarely a good idea. The insurance company is looking to protect its bottom line; and will offer injured victims less than they deserve. An experienced personal injury attorney understands how to negotiate with the insurance company and can look out for your best interests by getting you the compensation you deserve after an injury. If you or a loved one has been injured in an accident, it is important to avoid negotiating or providing recorded statements to the insurance company without first seeking help from a qualified personal injury attorney.
The best way to determine if you have a personal injury case is to speak with a knowledgeable attorney. Our legal professionals have the expertise to evaluate your case and determine a strong legal strategy so that you can obtain the greatest amount of compensation possible under the law. We will enlist investigators, assistants, and other specialists to collect accident reports, speak with witnesses to your accident, and put together a plan. While you focus on your physical recovery, we will remain committed to fighting for the compensation that you deserve.
Accident victims have a limited time to file a personal injury lawsuit. This time period is referred to as the statute of limitations, and in Chattanooga, it lasts only one year. This means that if you or a loved one has been injured in an accident, you have only one year to pursue a personal injury suit. If you wait too long to reach out to an experienced attorney, you might be forever barred from seeking the compensation you deserve.
During your initial consultation with CEO Lawyer team, we will go over the important details of your personal injury accident, which include the nature and extent of your injuries, how your injuries have impacted your ability to earn a paycheck, the cost of your medical treatment, and whether further medical treatment will be required. We will answer any questions you might have, as well, in regards to our experience, our track record of success, and what to expect from the legal process. Many personal injury victims wonder if they will be able to afford the legal fees required to pursue a lawsuit. CEO Lawyer injury and accident attorneys will not ask for any type of upfront fee unless we are successful in obtaining compensation for you. That means that if you have been harmed in a motor vehicle accident, slip and fall accident, defective product accident, or any other type of personal injury accident, you can absolutely afford to contact our law office today for assistance. In fact, you cannot afford to wait. Reach out today. We understand that some accident victims might have already obtained the assistance of an attorney but may be dissatisfied with the services provided. We are standing by and prepared to help you change legal representation, regardless of where you are in the process.
If you or a loved one has been injured in any type of personal injury accident, you should not hesitate to speak with the experienced attorneys at CEO Lawyer personal injury law firm. Call, email, or fill out our online contact form today so that we can begin helping you pursue the compensation you deserve.